THE CONSTANT GARDENER

Back from a trip to London, where my daughter and i met family and had a real nice time. I am in my room listening to the story of the dentist that killed a lion. The world is full of crazy people as we know but this is sick. I am going to start a new stop smoking period today. In London i had the chance to clear the cobwebs from my brain. When stuck in my room all the time my perspective will also be somewhat shackled. I spent a lot of time in the garden of my cousin. He has a variety of vegetation growing in his garden from mint to thyme, raspberries, gooseberries, runner beans, and more. I was inspired to begin to do a similar thing at home. I have a spacious garden that is crying out for me to begin. Exercise, fresh air, something productive, and the sun is out. I do not want to be that person that is forever stopping and forever failing but i will not stop trying to stop. I did not realise i had so many family members and was pleased and surprised when we were all in the same room talking taking pictures swapping numbers and telling each other that we will keep in touch. My daughter surprised me with a mature persona that becomes her, my 2 aunts were so pleased to meet her and offered us hospitality if we can ever get over to Montego Bay. My daughter loved the time spent and i could see she felt good to have so much family. Hopefully new bonds have been made and they will continue. I am about to start a little plot in a small corner of the garden and hopefully my mind can focus on positive karma to aid my recovery

2 thoughts on “THE CONSTANT GARDENER

Leave a Reply

