THANKYOU

I HAVE TO SAY A BIG THANK YOU TO ERIC AND ZYP FOR THE SUPPORT AND ENCOURAGEMENT I RECEIVED THIS WEEK WHEN I REALLY REALLY NEEDED IT. I HAVE NOBODY TO BOUNCE IDEAS AND THOUGHTS OFF SO WHEN I WAS LOOKING FOR THE RIGHT THING TO DO EARLIER THIS WEEK I WAS SO GRATEFUL THAT THEY WERE THERE FOR ME. IT MEANS SO MUCH AND THEY DID NOT HAVE TO PUT THEMSELVES IN MY SITUATION, I NEED THEM TO KNOW HOW MUCH THE SUPPORT AND KIND WISE WORDS HAVE HELPED ME AND I HOPE THEY ARE AS HAPPY AS THEY HAVE HELPED ME BECOME. SO MUCH LOVE AND RESPECT GOES OUT TO ALL WHO HELP ANOTHER IN ANY SMALL OR BIG WAY. YOU ARE THE PEOPLE THAT KEEP THIS WORLD IN ORDER AND YOU DESERVE ALL THE PRAISE AND THANKS ALTHOUGH I KNOW THIS IS NOT WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR….

5 thoughts on “THANKYOU

  1. And thank you, Drew, for your appreciation.

    Yes, I was relieved when you posted that you were feeling better and very happy to have played a part in that. I don’t feel able do much these days, so knowing I have helped someone is a big event in my life 🙂

    I certainly didn’t expect such eloquent thanks – now you’ve made me feel great too!

    1. I AM GLAD I WISH I COULD REALLY HELP YOU ZYP I DONT KNOW HOW BAD YOUR SITUATION IS AND FEEL A BIT CHEEKY ASKING BUT KNOW I WISH YOU WELL YOU ARE A MASSIVE HELP IN MY LIFE

      1. Ask away, I don’t mind. I decided to go public with my issues in the hopes of enlightening “the public” about chronic pain and the meds we use to treat it. While I was still able to work I was careful to hide the extent of my pain and the “narcotic” meds I have to take to function, but now I don’t have to worry about that anymore so I can speak out against the stigma and injustice.

        I have genetically defective connective tissue: tendons, ligaments, skin… everything that holds us together. I’m literally falling apart 🙂

        My pain is caused mainly by various joints going “out”, not dislocating completely, but getting just crooked enough to pinch nerves and/or cause muscle spams. The worst problems come from the sacro-iliac joint getting crooked – that can spread pain from the low back up the spine, into the lower ribs, and even internally. It starts when I get up and gravity exerts its effect and affects various joints as I use them throughout the day.

        Without strong pain meds I’d be on the couch all day. I know, because I tried doing without for a couple of months. It wasn’t a problem of withdrawal as much as simply pain running rampant. All because a doctor wouldn’t believe me and thought I was just an addict.

        That experience was beyond awful and is why I’m on a campaign to let pain patients have opioids if that’s all that helps. Obviously, opioids aren’t the only thing to use against pain, but some of us need them to make life bearable.

        I have high hopes for your surgery, though I know you’re beyond a complete fix – aren’t we all 🙂

Leave a Reply

